## 2020 Hermann Weyl Prize

## Call for nominations

Dear Colleagues,

We invite you to nominate young and promising scientists for the 2020 <u>Hermann Weyl Prize</u> awarded by the Standing Committee of the International Colloquium on Group Theoretical Methods in Physics (<u>ICGTMP</u>).

The purpose of the Hermann Weyl Prize is to provide recognition for young scientists who have performed top level original work in the area of understanding physics through symmetries.

The Prize, which is awarded every two years, consists of a certificate citing the accomplishments of the recipient, prize money, and an allowance towards attendance at the ICGTMP in Cotonou (Benin), July 13-17 2020, where the Prize will be awarded.

To be eligible for the Hermann Weyl Prize, the candidate should be either 35 years of age or younger, or be within 5 years of having received the doctoral degree, at the time of the deadline of the application.

Candidates should be nominated by or through the members of the <u>Standing Committee of ICGTMP</u>.

## Each nomination should include:

- 1. A copy either of a valid identification document that indicates the age of the nominee or of the PhD diploma according to the eligibility criterion used by the candidate.
- 2. The relevant work of the nominee (open access links are OK) together with a summary of up to 4 pages of her/his work.
- 3. A brief CV of the nominee.
- 4. A letter from the nominating scientist introducing the nominee and appraising his/her work.
- 5. At least two letters of support for the nomination. These letters cannot be from the members of the Selection Committee.

## The deadline for the nomination of candidates is JANUARY 31, 2020.

The members of the 2020 Weyl Prize Selection Committee are:

M. A. Lledó (Valencia Univ., Spain, chair), M. Aganagic (California Univ., Berkeley, USA), G. Brassard (Montreal Univ., Canada), S. Sheikh-Jabbari (IPM, Tehran, Iran) and A. Taormina (Durham Univ., UK)

Please share this information with your colleagues.

Best regards

Mariano A del Olmo (Valladolid Univ., chair Standing Committee of the ICGTMP) icgtmp.chair@gmail.com

María Antonia Lledó (Valencia Univ., chair Weyl Prize Selection Committee) Maria.Lledo@ific.uv.es

Norbert Hounkonnou (Abomey-Calavi Univ., Chair of the Group33 Local Organizing Committee)
<a href="mailto:norbert.hounkonnou@cipma.uac.bi">norbert.hounkonnou@cipma.uac.bi</a>, hounkonnou@yahoo.fr